Your deal team

Get to Know Your Deal Team

Partner

Partner

Thorsten Rohde, Mag. iur. (Dublin)

Thorsten Rohde, Mag. iur. (Dublin) is a founding partner and heads the Frankfurt office of ROHDE BAIER.

In the context of national and cross-border corporate transactions, Thorsten advises on commercial and corporate law with a particular focus on M&A, private equity, venture & growth capital and search funds. He sees his role as a sparring partner for managers and decision-makers not only on core legal issues. Clients praise his "strong commercial understanding" and "technical implementation strength" as well as his "exceptional personal commitment" and "drive to achieve goals". 

Before founding ROHDE BAIER, Thorsten worked for a renowned US law firm. He is admitted to the bar in Germany and works in German and English. 

Thorsten regularly comments, publishes and discusses current developments in law and business on LinkedIn and elsewhere. He is the editor of the Kick-off Call podcast (www.kickoffcall.de).  

regelmatic

Advising the sellers on the 100% sale of regelmatic to Dussmann Technical Solutions.

TIER Mobility AG

Advising TIER Mobility AG on the takeover of the bike sharing provider nextbike.

FNZ

Advising FNZ on the acquisition of Diamos.

Toyota Industries Corporation

Advising Toyota Industries Corporation (TICO) on the acquisition of all shares in the viastore Group.

Nestlé

Advising Nestlé on the acquisition of a majority stake in Ankerkraut GmbH and a related shareholders' agreement.

Zalando

Advising Zalando on the acquisition of a majority stake in Highsnobiety, one of the world's most influential media brands for street style and new luxury culture.

vc trade GmbH

Advising vc trade GmbH on the financing round with Bayern LB, Helaba and Raiffeisen Bank International as investors.

Jenoptik

Advising Jenoptik AG on the sale of the military technology division Vincorion to the financial investor STAR Capital.

Dr Johannes Baier

Dr. Johannes Baier is a founding partner and heads the Munich office of ROHDE BAIER.

Johannes primarily advises on corporate, commercial and property law and guides national and cross-border transactions with a particular focus on succession in medium-sized companies as well as private equity and venture & growth capital. He is guided by the commercial success of entrepreneurs and decision-makers, whom he supports as part of a closely coordinated team. Clients recommend Johannes as "precise yet pragmatic" and appreciate his "mediating skills in tense situations".

Before founding the law firm, Johannes worked as interim corporate counsel for a listed biotech company and for a leading international commercial law firm. He is admitted to the German Bar and advises in German and English.

Johannes also comments, publishes and discusses current legal and economic developments and is a regular guest on various formats. Johannes also publishes the podcast Kick-off Call (www.kickoffcall.de) together with Thorsten and the ROHDE BAIER team.

Siemens

Advising on the sale of the Commercial Vehicles business to Meritor, Inc.

Aurelius

Advising on the acquisition of LSG Group, a leading global airline caterer, from Deutsche Lufthansa AG

Aurelius

Advising on the acquisition of the printing plate manufacturer AGFA Offset Solutions from AGFA-Gevaert NV

Reorganisation

Advising a leading global fast food franchise group on a group-wide spin-off

Partner

Partner

Of Counsel

Of Counsel

Dr Lutz Krämer


Dr Lutz Krämer is Of Counsel in the Frankfurt office of ROHDE BAIER.

Lutz advises decision-makers, primarily management and supervisory board members, in particular in the areas of corporate governance, compliance, capital market communication and boardroom advice. Lutz has more than twenty years of experience as a partner of leading global law firms in the areas of corporate takeovers, capital increases, IPOs and boardroom advice.

As the long-standing head of the corporate and capital markets departments of a leading US commercial law firm, our clients benefit from his unique experience and industry knowledge. His advisory style is characterised by precise recommendations for action, even in complex situations, with a great understanding of the economic interests of the parties. This makes him an indispensable sparring partner for our clients.

Lutz is admitted as a lawyer in Germany and is also a banker with several years of experience as in-house counsel at a major German bank. He advises in German and English and has been recommended for decades by Juve, Kanzleimonitor and Chambers as well as other law firm directories as a leading lawyer in his practice.

Dr Lutz Krämer brings with him the experience of more than forty IPOs and capital increases as well as fifteen company takeovers on the bidder and target company side. 

Lufthansa

Advising Deutsche Lufthansa AG on its cash capital increase with gross proceeds of EUR 2.14 billion.

KKR - Springer takeover

Advising the investment bank Allen & Co. on the takeover offer to the outside shareholders of the media group Axel Springer SE by the financial investor KKR with a valuation of Axel Springer SE in the amount of EUR 6.8 billion.

GfK

Advising GfK SE on the merger with US company NielsenIQ with a total transaction volume of over USD 6 billion.

Jenoptik

Advising Jenoptik AG on the sale of the military technology division Vincorion to the financial investor STAR Capital.

Sebastian Pleyer

Sebastian Pleyer advises ROHDE BAIER as Marketing & BD Manager.

As a trained banker (IHK) and self-employed photographer (HWK), Sebastian combines unique skills in business and creativity. Sebastian is not only a successful company founder, but also brings valuable experience from previous work for a renowned Magic Circle law firm and international credit institutions.

Sebastian stands out for his exceptional interdisciplinary expertise, particularly in the areas of digitalisation and business development. At ROHDE BAIER, Sebastian is instrumental in developing and implementing innovative marketing strategies that drive the firm's growth and success.

Manager - Marketing | BD

Manager - Marketing | BD

Legal employee

Legal employee

Konstantin Sattler

Konstantin Sattler is a legal associate in the Frankfurt office of ROHDE BAIER.

He supports ROHDE BAIER in M&A and VC transactions as well as on questions of general corporate law. Konstantin is a student at EBS University of Business and Law and worked as a trainee at Wiesbaden District Court and for a notary's office in Rhineland-Palatinate before joining ROHDE BAIER.

Anna Schmidt

Anna Schmidt is responsible for the HR & Events functions at ROHDE BAIER's Frankfurt office.

Anna has also been working for a listed insurance group based in Munich for over ten years, currently as a senior associate in the role of team leader.

Her in-depth knowledge in the areas of personnel recruitment and development as well as employee qualification is a decisive factor for the dynamic growth of ROHDE BAIER. Anna's strategic vision and her ability to motivate and inspire people make her indispensable as a manager at ROHDE BAIER.

HR & Events

HR & Events

Head of Barketing

Tamar

Head of Barketing

Tamar

Tamar is Head of Barketing at ROHDE BAIER in Frankfurt.

Our head of marketing advises the law firm in particular on topics such as client retention, work-life balance and soft skills.

Set language:

Ihr deal team

Lernen Sie das Deal-Team kennen

Partner

Partner

Thorsten Rohde, Mag. iur. (Dublin)

Thorsten Rohde, Mag. iur. (Dublin) ist Gründungspartner und leitet das Frankfurter Büro von ROHDE BAIER.

Im Rahmen nationaler und grenzüberschreitender Unternehmenstransaktionen berät Thorsten im Wirtschafts- und Gesellschaftsrecht mit einem besonderen Fokus auf M&A, Private Equity,  Venture & Growth Capital und Search Funds. Er versteht seine Rolle als Sparringspartner für Manager und Entscheidungsträger nicht nur zu kernjuristischen Themen. Mandanten loben neben dem „starken wirtschaftlichen Verständnis“ und der „technischen Umsetzungsstärke“ vor allem das „außergewöhnliche persönliche Engagement“ und den „Zug zum Tor“. 

Vor der Gründung von ROHDE BAIER war Thorsten für eine renommierte US-amerikanische Kanzlei tätig. Er ist in Deutschland als Rechtsanwalt zugelassen und arbeitet in deutscher sowie englischer Sprache. 

Thorsten kommentiert, publiziert und diskutiert regelmäßig zu aktuellen Entwicklungen in Recht und Wirtschaft u.a. auf LinkedIn. Er ist Herausgeber des Podcasts Kick-off Call (www.kickoffcall.de).  

regelmatic

Beratung der Verkäufer beim 100% Verkauf der regelmatic an Dussmann Technical Solutions.

TIER Mobility AG

Beratung der TIER Mobility AG bei der Übernahme des Bike-Sharing-Anbieters nextbike.

FNZ

Beratung von FNZ beim Erwerb von Diamos.

Toyota Industries Corporation

Beratung der Toyota Industries Corporation (TICO) bei der Übernahme sämtlicher Anteile an der viastore-Gruppe.

Nestlé

Beratung von Nestlé beim Erwerb einer Mehrheitsbeteiligung an der Ankerkraut GmbH und einer damit verbundenen Gesellschaftervereinbarung.

Zalando

Beratung von Zalando beim Erwerb einer Mehrheitsbeteiligung an Highsnobiety, einer der weltweit einflussreichsten Medienmarken für Streetstyle und neue Luxuskultur.

vc trade GmbH

Beratung der vc trade GmbH bei der Finanzierungsrunde mit Bayern LB, Helaba und Raiffeisen Bank International als Investoren.

Jenoptik

Beratung der Jenoptik AG beim Verkauf der Militärtechniksparte Vincorion an den Finanzinvestor STAR Capital.

Dr. Johannes Baier

Dr. Johannes Baier ist Gründungspartner und leitet das Münchener Büro von ROHDE BAIER.

Johannes berät vorwiegend im Gesellschafts-, Handels- und Immobilienrecht und führt durch nationale und grenzüberschreitende Transaktionen mit einem besonderem Fokus auf Nachfolge im Mittelstand sowie Private Equity und Venture & Growth Capital. Ihn leitet der wirtschaftliche Erfolg der Unternehmer und Entscheider, die er im eng abgestimmten Team begleitet. Mandanten empfehlen Johannes als „präzise und zugleich pragmatisch“ und schätzen sein „vermittelndes Geschick in angespannten Situationen“.

Vor der Gründung der Kanzlei war Johannes als Interim-Corporate Counsel für ein börsennotiertes Biotech-Unternehmen sowie bei einer führenden internationalen Wirtschaftskanzlei tätig. Er ist in Deutschland als Rechtsanwalt zugelassen und berät in deutscher und englischer Sprache.

Johannes kommentiert, publiziert und diskutiert darüber hinaus zu aktuellen rechtlichen und wirtschaftlichen Entwicklungen und ist regelmäßig geschätzter Gast verschiedener Formate. Darüber hinaus gibt Johannes gemeinsam mit Thorsten und dem ROHDE BAIER Team den Podcast Kick-off Call (www.kickoffcall.de) heraus.

Siemens

Beratung beim Verkauf des Commercial-Vehicles-Geschäfts an Meritor, Inc.

Aurelius

Beratung beim Erwerb der LSG Gruppe, einem weltweit führenden Airline-Caterer, von der Deutsche Lufthansa AG

Aurelius

Beratung beim Erwerb des Druckplattenherstellers AGFA Offset Solutions von AGFA-Gevaert NV

Reorganisation

Beratung eines global führenden Fast-Food-Franchise-Konzerns bei einer gruppenweiten Ausgliederung

Partner

Partner

Of Counsel

Of Counsel

Dr. Lutz Krämer


Dr. Lutz Krämer ist Of Counsel im Frankfurter Büro von ROHDE BAIER.

Lutz berät Entscheidungsträger, vorwiegend Vorstands- und Aufsichtsratsmitglieder, insbesondere in den Bereichen Corporate Governance, Compliance, Kapitalmarktkommunikation und Organhaftung (Boardroom Advice). Lutz verfügt über mehr als zwanzig Jahre Erfahrung als Partner führender globaler Anwaltskanzleien in den Bereichen Unternehmensübernahmen, Kapitalerhöhungen, Börsengänge und Boardroom Advice.

Als langjähriger Leiter der Bereiche Corporate und Capital Markets einer führenden US-amerikanischen Wirtschaftskanzlei profitieren unsere Mandanten von seiner einzigartigen Erfahrung und Branchenkenntnis. Sein Beratungsstil ist durch präzise Handlungsempfehlungen auch in komplexen Situationen mit großem Verständnis für die ökonomischen Interessen der Parteien gekennzeichnet. Dies macht ihn zu einem unverzichtbaren Sparringspartner unserer Mandanten.

Lutz ist in Deutschland als Rechtsanwalt zugelassen und zusätzlich Bankkaufmann mit mehrjähriger Erfahrung als Syndikus einer deutschen Großbank. Er berät in deutscher und englischer Sprache und wurde über Jahrzehnte von Juve, Kanzleimonitor und Chambers sowie anderen Law Firm Directories als führender Anwalt seiner Praxis empfohlen.

Dr. Lutz Krämer bringt die Erfahrung aus mehr als vierzig IPOs und Kapitalerhöhungen sowie fünfzehn Unternehmensübernahmen auf Seite der Bieter und Zielgesellschaften mit. 

Lufthansa

Beratung der Deutsche Lufthansa AG bei ihrer Barkapitalerhöhung mit einem Bruttoemissionserlös in Höhe von 2,14 Milliarden Euro.

KKR – Springer Übernahme

Beratung der Investmentbank Allen & Co. bei dem Übernahmeangebot an die außenstehenden Aktionäre des Medienkonzerns Axel Springer SE durch den Finanzinvestor KKR mit einer Bewertung der Axel Springer SE in Höhe von 6,8 Milliarden Euro.

GfK

Beratung der GfK SE beim Zusammenschluss mit US-Unternehmen NielsenIQ mit einem Gesamttransaktionsvolumen von über 6 Milliarden USD.

Jenoptik

Beratung der Jenoptik AG beim Verkauf der Militärtechniksparte Vincorion an den Finanzinvestor STAR Capital.

Sebastian Pleyer

Sebastian Pleyer berät ROHDE BAIER als Marketing & BD Manager.

Als ausgebildeter Bankkaufmann (IHK) und selbstständiger Fotograf (HWK) verbindet Sebastian einzigartige Fähigkeiten in Wirtschaft und Kreativität. Sebastian ist nicht nur ein erfolgreicher Unternehmensgründer, sondern bringt auch wertvolle Erfahrungen aus früheren Tätigkeiten für eine renommierte Magic-Circle-Kanzlei sowie für internationale Kreditinstitute mit.

Sebastian zeichnet seine außergewöhnliche interdisziplinäre Expertise aus, besonders in den Bereichen Digitalisierung und Geschäftsentwicklung. Bei ROHDE BAIER ist Sebastian maßgeblich daran beteiligt, innovative Marketingstrategien zu entwickeln und umzusetzen, die das Wachstum und den Erfolg der Kanzlei vorantreiben.

Manager - Marketing | BD

Manager - Marketing | BD

Juristischer Mitarbeiter

Juristischer Mitarbeiter

Konstantin Sattler

Konstantin Sattler ist juristischer Mitarbeiter im Frankfurter Büro von ROHDE BAIER.

Er unterstützt ROHDE BAIER bei M&A und VC Transaktionen sowie zu Fragen des allgemeinen Gesellschaftsrechts. Konstantin ist Student der EBS Universität für Wirtschaft und Recht und war vor seiner Tätigkeit für ROHDE BAIER als Praktikant am Landgericht Wiesbaden sowie für ein Notariat in Rheinland-Pfalz tätig.

Anna Schmidt

Anna Schmidt verantwortet die Funktionen HR & Events im Frankfurter Büro von ROHDE BAIER.

Daneben ist Anna seit über zehn Jahren für einen börsennotierten Versicherungskonzern mit Sitz in München tätig, derzeit als Senior Associate in der Rolle der Teamleitung.

Ihr tiefgehendes Wissen in den Bereichen Personalgewinnung und -entwicklung sowie in der Mitarbeiterqualifizierung ist ein entscheidender Faktor für das dynamische Wachstum von ROHDE BAIER. Annas strategischer Weitblick und ihre Fähigkeit, Menschen zu motivieren und zu inspirieren, machen sie als Führungskraft bei ROHDE BAIER unverzichtbar.

HR & Events

HR & Events

Head of Barketing

Tamar

Head of Barketing

Tamar

Tamar ist Head of Barketing bei ROHDE BAIER in Frankfurt.  

Unser Barketing-Chef berät die Kanzlei insbesondere zu Themen wie Mandantenbindung, Work-Life-Balance und Softskills.

Sprache einstellen: